常见问题

问:若因恶劣天气不能起飞怎么办?

答:如果飞行因为天气状况被推迟或取消,您无需支付取消费用。您不用担心退款问题,因为我们在确认起飞前才收取款项。我们将尽最大努力为您重新安排适合您旅游计划的飞行时间。

 

问:我需要提前多久开始办理登机?

答:请在飞机起飞时间前至少15分钟在我们的蒂卡普机场或弗朗兹约瑟夫机场办理登机。

 

问:我该带些什么上飞机?

答:建议携带一件毛衣或夹克、墨镜和相机。大包可以留给我们的地勤人员保管。如乘坐直升机高山着陆,冬季需要客人穿着不露脚的保暖鞋子和适当的保暖衣物,如手套和帽子。

 

问:飞机里冷吗?

答:所有飞机内都装有暖气,如果天气寒冷,飞行员会将暖气打开。所有座位上方都设有通风口,您可在需要时使用。

 

问:最佳的飞行时间是几点钟?

答:由于这里天气多变,我们建议您预订可选的最早班飞机,以免因天气变化错失飞行机会。一天中不同时间的光线会令窗外的景致不断变化,提供多样的拍照机会。鉴于我们会飞过大片地区,并有多次和缓的转弯,因此无论您选择哪个时间飞行都会获得一流的拍照机会。

 

问:行动不便的客人是否可以参加?

答:绝对可以!我们不同类型的飞机各自有着不同的设计,能够满足所有客人的需求。我们为所有较大的飞机提供大型移动式登机梯,登机梯的台阶矮,并有牢固的扶手。如有需要,也可为较小的飞机提供登机梯。

 

问:飞行观光活动是全年运营吗?

答:我们每年364天运营,视天气状况而定。我们只在每年的12月25日,圣诞节当天不营业。

 

问:全年都能看到雪吗?

答:是的!南阿尔卑斯山附近较高的山脉常年积雪不化,包括库克山和塔斯曼山,以及该地区所有海拔在9000英尺(2743米)以上的较高山脉。在较冷的季节和冬季期间,积雪一直延续到蒂卡普湖附近的麦肯奇盆地和西海岸的山麓附近。

 

问:如果我乘坐长途客运汽车/巴士前往当地镇中心,怎样才能去往机场呢?

答:自驾是前往我们机场最方便的交通方式,从蒂卡普镇中心到我们的机场开车仅需3分钟。弗朗兹约瑟夫机场的交通选择,请向机场工作人员咨询。如果您不是自驾,我们可以提供从蒂卡普或弗朗兹约瑟夫当地酒店至机场的免费接送。请在飞机起飞时间前20分钟抵达我们的机场办公室,并告知工作人员。如果您是自驾,请点击查看蒂卡普湖机场弗朗兹约瑟夫机场的地图。

 

问:飞机上有多少个座位?

答:我们的现代化机队由各种大小的飞机组成,可容纳7到15名乘客。我们将根据乘客数量和飞行要求选择飞机。我们的吉普斯兰飞机(Gippsland Airvans)最多可容纳7名乘客,塞斯纳飞机(Cessna Grand Caravan)最多可容纳13名乘客,GAF流浪者飞机(GAF Nomads)最多可容纳15名乘客。飞机上的所有座位均为独立的靠窗座位,保证最大程度的舒适和最佳观景视野。在这里可以查看关于机队的更多信息。

 

问:我可以自己选择座位吗?

答:飞行员会根据每架飞机的载客要求为每位乘客安排最合适的座位。请放心,所有座位均靠窗,无论坐哪您都能享受到绝佳的观景。

 

问:飞行观光活动是否适合婴儿参加?

答:这取决于您同行的成人、儿童和婴儿人数,一般来说带一名婴儿参加活动是没有问题的。非常小的婴儿将坐在一名成人的腿上,并系上飞行员提供的单独腿部安全带。飞行员会告知您飞行条件是否适合婴儿,以及哪些儿童需要自己占一个座位。

 

问:飞行观光活动是否适合孕妇参加?

答:我们建议您听从医生的建议。不过我们过去也有孕妇参加飞行观光活动。

 

问:飞行活动的取消政规定是什么?

答:如需取消飞行活动,请在第一时间通知我们。通常情况下,提前24小时的取消不发生任何费用;24小时之内取消,我们将视情况收取最多为票价的50%作为取消费。如果由于天气或飞机情况导致我公司取消行程,将不收取任何费用。

FAQ’S

 

 

 

Q: What happens if I can’t fly due to bad weather?

A: If your flight is postponed or cancelled due to weather you will not be charged a cancellation fee. There is also no need for a refund as no payments are taken until the time of a confirmed flight. We will do our best to work with you to reschedule your flight to suit your travel plans. Typically, during our main season from Oct – April, we fly on up to 85% of the days however this can vary a bit from month to month depending on weather patterns.

 

Q: What time do I need to check in for my flight?

A: We ask that you check in at our airport in Lake Tekapo, or our office in Franz Josef village, at least 15 minutes before your scheduled flight time.

 

Q: What should I take with me on my flight?

A: It is wise to take a sweater or jacket, sunglasses and of course your camera. Large bags can be left with our ground staff. For our helicopter alpine landing flights, suitable covered footwear will be required during winter months, as well as warmer clothing you feel appropriate such as gloves and a hat.

 

Q: Is it cold in the aircraft?

A: All aircraft are fitted with heaters which the pilot will use during our colder days. Fresh air vents are available above all seats for your use as required.

 

Q: What is the best time of the day to fly?

A: As our weather can be so changeable, we advise that you fly at the first available opportunity so as not to be disappointed if the weather changes while you are here. The lighting at different times of the day can have different effects allowing for some great photo opportunities. However, as our flights encompass a large area and we make lots of gentle turns, great photo opportunities will present themselves to everyone who flies with us at any time of the day.

 

Q: Can a passenger with mobility issues still fly?

A: Absolutely! We have various type of aircraft with different design features to suit all requirements. Our large mobile stairs have shallow steps with sturdy handrails for all of our larger aircraft, and when required for our smaller aircraft.

 

Q: Do you fly all year round?

A: We fly 364 days of the year, depending on the weather. We are only closed on Christmas Day, 25th of December, of each year.

 

Q: Is there snow all year round?

A: Yes! There is always snow on the larger mountains around the Southern Alps, and of course Mt Cook and Mt Tasman, and all of the larger mountains in the area above 9000 feet above sea level. During the cooler and winter months, snow can be all the way down to the MacKenzie basin around Lake Tekapo, and near the foothills on the west coast.

 

Q: If I arrive into town by coach/bus, how can I get to the airport?

A: It is always best for your convenience and independence to use your own vehicle, if available, for the short 3 minute drive to our Tekapo airport. Franz Josef Staff will advise on best options there. For those who do not have their own transport while staying in Tekapo or Franz Josef, we are able to assist with complimentary transport to and from the airport. Please just make your way to the office 20 minutes before your flight time and make your situation known to our staff. If you have your own vehicle, directions to our airport can be found here for Lake Tekapo, and here for Franz Josef.

 

Q: How many seats do your aircraft have?

A: Our modern fleet of various sized aircraft range from 7 to 15 passengers. Choice of aircraft is based on group sizes and flight requirements. Our Gippsland Airvans take maximum 7 passengers; our Cessna Grand Caravan maximum 13 passengers; and our GAF Nomads maximum 15 passengers. All seats on all our aircraft are individual window seats for optimum comfort and viewing. More information on our fleet can be found here.

 

Q: Can I choose my own seat?

A: Your pilot will direct you to the most suitable seat for each passenger based on the loading requirements for each aircraft. Rest assured that all seats have their own window for great viewing no matter where you are in the aircraft.

 

Q: Is the flight suitable for infants?

A: Depending on the number of adults, children, and infants in your group, there will normally be no problem catering for an infant. Very young infants will sit on an adults lap with a separate lap restraint provided by your pilot. Your pilot will advise on suitability of flight conditions, and which children will need to occupy a seat.

 

Q: Is the flight suitable for expectant mothers?

A: We advise you follow professional advice from a doctor where appropriate; however this has not been an issue for us in the past.

 

Q: What is your cancellation policy?

A: We ask that you advise us in the timeliest manner possible for any cancellations. Generally, any cancellations greater than 24 hours prior to flight time will incur no charge and for cancellation within 24 hrs we will take in to account circumstances with a maximum 50% charge. If a flight is cancelled by Air Safaris due to weather or operational requirements, there is no charge.